Skip to Content

  • 100% Winter

    167 km blue pistes, 263 km red pistes,
    39 km black pistes and 34 km skiing routes

    To the ski areas
  • Zillertal

    Endless fun on the pistes: enjoy all 508 kilometres
    of pistes and 179 lifts with just one pass!

    Full information
  • The best huts
    in the world!

    Our Zillertal delicacies have never
    tasted better than in our ski huts.

    Find out more
  • “Silent Night, Holy Night” –
    where it all began

    This carol, which was first sung in Zillertal in 1819,
    is now famous throughout the world.

    Read more
  • The world's most
    versatile valley!

    1,400 km hiking trails, 1,200 km bike routes
    and 150 managed mountain huts.

    Experience summer!
  • The Zillertal
    bikers paradise

    A top destination for any biker
    with 1,200 km of carefully created trails!

    Plan a bike ride
  • Zillertal

    Get your all-inclusive pass for trains,
    buses, cable cars and many partners!

    from € 63,50 for 6 days
  • Play golf in the midst
    of three-thousanders

    18 holes in a spectacular natural setting:
    Austria’s first 5-star superior golf course.

    To the green!
Please be patient, we are searching for your accommodation.
Search Accommodation
Unit + add - remove

What are you interested in?

Please choose a maximum of 3 topics!
Skiing & Snowboarding
Hiking & Mountaineering
Cycling & Mountain Biking
Food & Tradition
Other Summer Activities
Other Winter Activities

With whom do you want to do something?

Are you looking for something else?


Naturally refreshing – diverse experiences from down on the valley floor to high up on the glacier

The Tuxertal is a Zillertal side valley and regarded as one of the most beautiful high Alpine valleys in the whole of Tirol. Clear mountain air, fresh spring water and lush, green mountain pastures provide the perfect ingredients for an unforgettable summer in the mountains! Furthermore, the optimum altitude of between 850 and 3,250 metres means that snow is 100% guaranteed from October to May. Whether summer or winter, this is the perfect destination for holidays that offer everything you desire!

The Ski- & Gletscherwelt Zillertal 3000 is inarguably a highly impressive ski region. 196 kilometres of pistes and 65 state-of-the-art lifts in five ski areas all await discovery with just one ski pass. On the Hintertux Glacier, Austria’s only year-round ski area, winter sports enthusiasts can enjoy 60 kilometres of optimally groomed powder snow pistes21 ultra-modern cable cars and award-winning gastronomy.

Yet the Tuxertal also has plenty to offer away from the pistes, with 28 kilometres of cross-country skiing trailstwo natural ice rinks with curling facilities and three illuminated natural toboggan runs68 kilometres of cleared winter hiking trails round off the diverse range of facilities. Following the firn and fun on the glacier, the merriment goes on well into the night in the après ski venues and lively bars.

In summer, families, nature lovers, mountaineers and even winter sports enthusiasts all discover the many things that make Alpine holidays so special. Hiking along 350 kilometres of signed routes, 150 kilometres of Nordic walking trails and 95 kilometres of mountain bike routes in the heart of the Zillertal and Tux Alps. The three summer cable cars, hiking taxis and the free hiking bus also make several of the summits that bit easier to reach. Kids and teenagers can enjoy excitement, fun and games galore in Europe’s highest playground, the Glacier Flohpark on the Hintertux Glacier, during a hike along the Tuxbach Adventure Footpath or in the (indoor) play arena in Tux-Vorderlanersbach. And, as you would expect, life in Tux-Finkenberg is also full of fun and joviality, with almost no summer weekend going by without a festival!

This website uses Cookies

Skip to Content
  • Das grösste
    Erlebnistal der Welt!

    1.400 km Wanderwege, 1.200 km Bikerouten
    und 150 bewirtschaftete Hütten.

    Den Sommer erleben!
  • Bike-Paradies
    Zillertal

    Die Top-Destination für jeden Biker
    mit 1.200 km ausgebauten Touren!

    Biketour planen
  • Zillertal
    Activcard

    Hol dir deine All-inclusive-Karte für Bahn,
    Bus, Bergbahn und über 65 Partner!

    ab € 61,50 für 6 Tage
  • Golfen zwischen
    Dreitausendern

    18 Löcher in grandioser Natur:
    Österreichs erster 5-Sterne-Superior Golfplatz.

    Auf's Grün!
  • Das grösste
    Skital der Welt

    167 km blaue Pisten, 263 km rote Pisten,
    39 km schwarze Pisten, 34 km Skirouten

    Zu den Skigebieten
  • Zillertaler
    Superskipass

    Pistenspaß ohne Limits: alle 508 Pisten-km
    und 179 Liftanlagen mit einer Karte!

    Alle Infos
  • Die besten
    Hütten weltweit!

    Nirgends schmecken Zillertaler Schmankerl
    so gut wie auf einer unserer Skihütten.

    Mehr erfahren
Deine Unterkunftssuche wird ausgeführt, wir bitten um ein wenig Geduld.
Unterkunft suchen
Einheit + hinzufügen - entfernen

Wofür interessierst du dich?

Bitte max. 3 Themen wählen!
Ski & Snowboard
Wandern & Bergsteigen
Rad & Mountainbike
Genuss & Tradition
Sonstige Sommeraktivitäten
Sonstige Winteraktivitäten

Mit wem möchstest du etwas unternehmen?

Du suchst nach etwas Anderem?

Tux-Finkenberg

Natürlich Erfrischend – Erlebnisvielfalt vom Tal bis zum Gletscher

Das Tuxertal, ein Seitental des Zillertals, gilt als eines der schönsten Tiroler Alpenhochtäler. Gesunde Höhenluft, frisches Quellwasser, sattgrüne Almwiesen sind die Zutaten für einen unvergesslichen Bergsommer! Durch die optimale Höhenlage von 850 bis 3.250 m ist hier allerdings auch 100% Schneesicherheit von Oktober bis Mai garantiert! Sommer wie Winter hat hier eben jeder die Möglichkeit einen Urlaub ganz nach seinen Vorstellungen zu erleben!

Die Ski- & Gletscherwelt Zillertal 3000 ist unbestritten eine Skiregion der Superlative. 196 Kilometer Pisten und 65 modernste Liftanlagen in 5 Skigebieten mit nur einem Skipass wollen erkundet werden. Am Hintertuxer Gletscher, Österreichs einzigem Ganzjahresskigebiet, eröffnen sich 60 Kilometer bestens präparierter Pulverschneepisten, 21 topmoderne Seilbahnanlagen und ausgezeichnete Gastronomie seinen Wintersportlern. 

Aber auch abseits der Pisten wartet das Tuxertal mit 28 km Langlaufloipen, 2 Natureislaufplätzen mit Eisstockbahnen und 3 beleuchteten Naturrodelbahnen auf. 68 km geräumte Winterwanderwege ergänzen das vielfältige Angebot. Nach Firn und Fun am Gletscher wird in den Après Ski- und Partylokalen bis in die Nacht hinein ausgelassen gefeiert!

Im Sommer entdecken Familien, Naturliebhaber, Berg- und Schneesportler alles, was den alpinen Urlaub so besonders macht. Wandern auf 350 km markierten Wegen, 150 km Nordic-Walking-Strecken und 95 km Mountainbike-Routen in mitten der Zillertaler und Tuxer Alpen. Eine der 3 Sommerseilbahnen, Wandertaxis und der kostenlose Wanderbus erleichtern aber auch den ein oder anderen Gipfelsieg. Für Kids und Teenies ist im Gletscherflohpark am Hintertuxer Gletscher – Europas höchstgelegenem Spielplatz, bei einer Wanderung entlang des Erlebnisweg Tuxbach oder in der Playarena (Indoor) in Tux-Vorderlanersbach für Spannung, Spiel und Spaß gesorgt. Und wie könnte es anders sein, in Tux-Finkenberg wird natürlich auch gefeiert und vergeht im Sommer beinahe kein Wochenende ohne ein Fest!

Die Website verwendet Cookies